Counseling Department Staff

Jaime Sawler, Student Services Administrator
395-2444  jsawler@sau16.org

Jenn Place, Administrative Assistant 775-8701 jplace@sau16.org

Kim Felch, Counselor FIRE HOUSE - Teams 3, 5, 9 775-8710 kfelch@sau16.org

Steve McDonald, Counselor AIR HOUSE - Teams 1, 7, 12 775-8798 smcdonald@sau16.org

Cheryl Swett, Counselor EARTH HOUSE - Teams 2, 8, 10 775-8711 cswett@sau16.org

Carol Trecosta, Counselor WATER HOUSE - Teams 4, 6, 11 775-8799 ctrecosta@sau16.org

Brianna Taylor, 504 Coordinator 775-8720 btaylor@sau16.org

Margot Walker, Student Assistance Counselor
775-8713   mwalker@sau16.org

Middle School Counselors Offer a Variety of Services

Guidance Curriculum (Classroom & School-Wide Activities)
-Social Responsibility
-Diversity Awareness
-Stress Management
-Media Literacy
-Naviance
-Healthy Relationships
-Transitions
Responsive Services
-Individual & Group Counseling
-Crisis Counseling
-Peer Mediation
-Consultation (parent & teacher)
-Educational Support
Individual Planning
-Appraisal
-Advisement
-Placement
-Follow-up
System Support
-Research & Development
-Professional Development
-Staff/Community Relations
-Program Management